Woodwind Quintet in residence

Saturday 30 July 2022, 11:00 AM


Paul Taffanel (1844 - 1908)
Quintetto in sol minore
Allegro con moto

György Ligeti (1923 - 2006)
Sei bagatelle

Giulio Briccialdi (1818 - 1881)
Quintetto op. 124 n. 1
Allegro marziale - Più mosso
Andante - Meno moto


Quintetto Aeolus

The wind quintet Aeolus was founded in 2020 by musicians from the Accademia del Teatro alla Scala in Milan. The members have all completed their studies at prestigious universities of higher musical education in Europe and boast considerable solo and orchestral activity. The ensemble regularly performs in prestigious Italian halls, most recently in the Palazzo Estense in Varese and the Villa Reale in Monza. In 2021 a collaboration between the quintet and the Swiss Festival "Ticino Musica" was born, through which they had the opportunity to perform in Vico Morcote (Switzerland). The musicians work to obtain a refined timbre during the numerous lyrical-symphonic productions of the Accademia del Teatro alla Scala, collaborating with internationally renowned soloists and conductors. The ensemble's task is to promote the technical and acoustic possibilities of each instrument: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon and horn, making the most of the versatility and skills of wind instruments. The Aeolus quintet has been invited as Ensemble in Residence at the Ticino Musica Festival 2022.



Si ringraziano / Thanks to:

  • Date
  • Saturday 30 July 2022
  • Time
  • 11:00 AM
  • Place
  • Morcote, Chiesa San Rocco
  • Entry
  • Free entry