Lucas Macías Navarro, oboe
Apply now Terms & conditions Prices
  • Accompanying pianist Christof Winker
  • Date of mastercalss 19 - 31 July 2021
  • Discount Deadlines and discounts:
    28th February 2021 – 25% early bird discount
    31st March 2021 – 20% early bird discount
    30th April 2021 – 10% early bird discount

Former principal oboe of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, and principal oboe of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Lucas Macías Navarro began his musical studies at the age of 9. Years later, he was accepted in Heinz Holliger's oboe class  at the University in Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. He continued his studies at the Karajan Academy of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, and in Geneva with Maurice Bourgue.

He won several competitions, among others,  the Sony Music Foundation's "International Oboe Competition of Tokyo" in 2006.

For many years, he was a member of the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra and Orchestra Mozart, and both under the baton Claudio Abbado.

Many recordings with Maestro Abbado are available on Deutsche Grammophon, Claves Music and Euroarts.

Since 2012, Lucas holds a professorship at the University of Musik in Freiburg, Germany.

As conductor, he made his debut at the Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires. Lucas studied conducting at the  Music University in Vienna with Mark Stringer. He has conducted several orchestras, as the Orchestre de Chambre de Geneve, Real Filharmonia Galicia, Camerata of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Application fee

CHF 250.—
(€ 225.—)

Participation fee

CHF 575.—
(€ 520.—)

  • Active participants
Participation fee

CHF 50.—
(€ 45.—)

  • Listeners

Da CHF 250.—
(da € 225.—)

  • If desired. Check terms and conditions for details.